top of page

Tottenham Hotspurs - have you heard...

The champions league means so much to me, my dead grandpa used to love it and got me into to football a lot. Tottenham Hotspurs reminds me of the team I play in; we almost always lose but there are those special times when we don’t and that makes all the difference to players and fans.

On Wednesday 8th May 2019, the most important match of the year happened for Tottenham: Ajax vs Tottenham. If they got through to the finals it would be their first ever finals for Tottenham in the Champions League!

It was a close match, but Tottenham got through to the final. Lucas Moura did a hat trick, the last goal he scored was in the 5 min extra when there were only 40 seconds left!

Half of the Tottenham fans had fallen asleep because they had lost faith, but don’t ever lose faith because the next morning loads of people, including me, woke up to a big shock, we found out that we had made it to the finals!

This is Tottenham’s first final in the Champions League. June1st will be the biggest match of the year, held in Madrid. The finals! Tottenham vs Liverpool! By the time you are reading this you will know who has won the finals, and you'll know how I'm feeling.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page