top of page

Friday Football Tournament


Hi. I'm Corin in year 7 Endeavour and I play in defence. During the Pandemic, the football club has still been going. We are training normally, of course in the changing rooms we have to wear masks and keep our distance but other than that, it is pretty normal. We don’t do matches that much because of COVID, but training is still really fun. I really enjoy playing football so in training I just play as I normally would. COVID doesn’t really affect my training sessions personally. If training sessions would be individual, not only would it be hard for us to train with our team and improve together, but it would also be hard for our coaches (Mr Walker and Mr Moruzzi) to make time for each player. Before COVID football was not really my priority but then in quarantine when I was at home all the time I decided to work harder and so I started to also go to a football club outside of school. When school re-opened for the new year (year 7), I started doing football training four times a week and made football my priority. Because of COVID I also train harder, play better and improve more.


The game on Friday is really exciting for me because it is one of my first bigger matches with a whole new team. We have been training and practising for the match and I think we can win it. Please come and watch the match on Friday 16:00, football pitch 2. Good luck to the other team.

Hello, my name is Eleonora Vizitiu. I'm in Y7 Discovery and I play as a defender in the school football team. I am very enthusiastic about this Friday’s game. I’m in Mr Moruzzi's team! Since the start of the pandemic, there have been too many “Don’t”-s and “Forbidden”-s. Practising this game with my colleagues, makes me practice a lot more because I can communicate with my teammates and we can play against each other: we play in teams and practice defence, dribbling and shooting in the goal. Football with my friends makes my afterschool joyful and I'm really happy and proud to be a part of the BISB football team!


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page