top of page

How I used a random topic generator to broaden my knowledge of the world

In my previous library sessions, I always found myself limited by the selection of books available in the non-fiction section. This made it hard for me to stay interested and motivated in reading. To solve this, I decided to use a random topic generator to expand my reading material and enhance my knowledge of various subjects. As I used this tool, it not only made reading more enjoyable but also helped me develop an excellent understanding of the world and helped improve my critical thinking skills. I highly recommend this approach to anyone seeking to broaden their knowledge and challenge their thinking. For those interested in further reading, the MUSE website (https://muse869.wixsite.com/muse) offers lots of different informative articles.

Now you may be wondering, why do all this? You can just walk up to someone and ask them to recommend you a book to read, right? Well not exactly. When someone recommends a book, the thing is that that book is usually a book that the recommender likes, not necessarily books you like to read daily. In opposition to this, with a random topic generator, you can set it to tell you a topic related to what you want to know about. You cannot do that with a human recommender, can you now? Additionally, a random topic generator can randomly generate ANYTHING, while a human recommender will, most of the time, recommend something that they think you would like to read. This does not broaden your knowledge of the world as much as a random topic generator. It is also easier to use since you do not have to walk around and ask an actual human, you can just type into any web browser “random topic generator” and click the first link.

My concluding thoughts on this are that it has more pros than cons, which is usually a positive thing, which makes the random topic generator a good thing, so you should use it!

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page